Director: Angel Manuel Soto

Writer(s): Sherman Payne, Barry Jenkins (first draft), Lotfy Nathan (original documentary)

Starring: Teyonah Parris, Jahi Di’Allo Winston, William Catlett, Jamaal Burcher, Marla Aaron Wapner, David A MacDonald, Milan Ray, Meek Mill, Charles D. Clark, Donielle T. Hansley Jr., Melanie Jewel Howard, Kezii Curtis, Kendra Marie, Tiana Melvina, Eric Lamont, Arnold Y. Kim, Jeanette Maus, Darren Alford, Rick Kelvin Branch, Antoinette Montgomery, Kate Pak, Talia Williams, Chandler DuPont, Victor Ellis, Marvin Raheem, Hero Hunter, Stephanie Cookie Carson, Ernest Owens, Marcellus Bassman Shepard, Wain Jenkins, Todd Dickerson, Edonis Washington, LaDana Drigo, Richard Evans, Pacino Braxton, Mashawn Robertson, Archana Prasanna, Lakeyria Doughty, Stephanie Parker

Synopsis: The film is based on the Lotfy Nathan-directed documentary. It follows Mouse, a young boy who wants nothing more than to be a part of the Midnight Clique, a tough group of Baltimore bike riders who rule the summertime streets. As he navigates the challenges of coming of age in a complicated world, he learns the hard way that the choices you make early on can change your life forever. READ REVIEW

Release Date: April 10, 2020 (USA) | Length: 125 min | Genre: Drama, Sports | MPAA Rating: Rated R for pervasive language, sexual references and some violence.

Note: Title changed from 12 O’Clock Boys to Twelve. Title changed again to “Charm City Kings”. Premiered at the Sundance Film Festival on January 27, 2020.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This