Director: James Gunn

Writer(s): James Gunn, Zak Penn (treatment), Adam Cozad (script), John Ostrander (comic book), Anthony Tambakis (screenplay)

Starring: Margot Robbie, Taika Waititi, Idris Elba, Joel Kinnaman, Nathan Fillion, Jai Courtney, Alice Braga, John Cena, Pete Davidson, Viola Davis, Michael Rooker, David Dastmalchian, Sean Gunn, Peter Capaldi, Storm Reid, Mayling Ng, Jennifer Holland, Joaquín Cosio, Flula Borg, Steve Agee, Juan Diego Botto, Daniela Melchior, Victoria Paige Watkins, Ulrike Stewart, Timothy Carr, Tinashe Kajese, Matthew Byrge, Matthew Conway, Robert Sargent, Julio Cesar Ruiz, Bennett Tarr, Quasheem D. Herring, Justine Edwards, Jeramie Julian, Christopher Cocke, Zach Catanzareti, Clyde C Harris, Ronald Joe Vasquez

Synopsis: Plot is unknown.

Release Date: August 6, 2021 | Length: Unknown | Genre: Action, Adventure, Fantasy | MPAA Rating: Unknown

Note: Gavin O’Connor was originally listed as director and script writer but now James Gunn has been hired to possibly replace him in both jobs. Title changed from “Suicide Squad 2” to “The Suicide Squad”. Variety announced on February 27, 2019 that Will Smith had exited the project because of scheduling conflicts. Variety announced on March 6, 2019 that Idris Elba would be replacing Will Smith as Deadshot. On April 5, 2019, Variety announced that the character Deadshot was removed from the sequal but that Idris Elba would be playing a new character instead.


Tags: , , , , , , ,

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This